Home » The significant 2024 strategy suggestion from Mamata Banerjee Will back Congress wherever…

The significant 2024 strategy suggestion from Mamata Banerjee Will back Congress wherever…

The TMC chief finally clarified her party’s position on a potential plan for opposition unity in the Lok Sabha elections in 2024.

Mamata Banerjee, the West Bengal chief minister, indicated on Monday that her party will back the Congress in areas where it is strong in an important disclosure about the party’s election plan for the 2024 Lok Sabha elections. However, the leader of the Trinamool Congress also appealed to the Congress for assistance in West Bengal, saying the revered institution should support regional parties there where they are strong.

Also Read: Day after Ram Navami clashes, five people were hurt in a bomb blast in Bihar

“Wherever the Congress is strong, let them fight. We will give them support, there is nothing wrong (in that). But they have to support other political parties also,” At the state secretariat, Banerjee spoke with reporters.

But, she added, Congress must also help other local parties to win support.

The TMC supremo made it plain that she anticipated that the seat-sharing mechanism would give regional players an advantage in their strongholds.

“Strong regional parties must be given priority,” she said. “I am supporting Congress in Karnataka but it should not fight against me in Bengal.”

Also Read: Trans-American shooter resented attending a Christian school, according to police.

After the BJP lost power in Karnataka, Banerjee earlier congratulated the local populace while omitting to mention the Congress, an adversary of the TMC in the past.

She commented on potential tactics the day after HT reported that leaders from at least 12 political parties would probably gather in Patna in the next eight to ten days to deliberate on a united opposition front to challenge the BJP in the 2024 Lok Sabha elections. The meeting is expected to be attended by representatives from the Congress, RJD, JD(U), TMC, Jharkhand Mukti Morcha, Samajwadi Party, NCP, Shiv Sena (UBT), DMK, AAP, CPI, CPI(M), and CPI-ML (Liberation), as well as a few other smaller anti-BJP parties.